Some random photography to pass the time.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

How about a little random photography?


Been a while since I did a post just to share some of my own creative work. So here you go, a few random photographs from my collection. (I have edited a few things out for privacy on the neighborhood shot.)


hood1
Panoramic shot taken with Galaxy S4

A simple shot of the view from my childhood home. I grew up with this as my view from the front door. Here it shows the fall colors coming out on the mountain and the general peaceful nature of the neighborhood. Click on the image for a full view.


[alta-albion1
HDR Shot taken with Samsung Galaxy S4

The view from Albion Basin, at Alta Ski Resort, in Utah. This was an especially cold morning due to the clear skies, but I really loved the bright and alive feeling up there that day. Thank god for really good sunglasses.


dice
Macro shot taken with Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge

A very close detail shot of one of my favorite fidget toys. It also doubles as a tool for random moments of awesome on game nights. I love my dice collection, and this is one of the first dice I ever bought. Do you play D&D as well?


I hope you enjoyed a few random photographs from my collection. Is there anything you would love to see a photo of? I am in the Salt Lake City area and we have a lot of really good possibilities for picturesque snapshots.



Thanks!

sig3-trans

Proud Moderator and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by:

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2


All images used fall under CCO License unless otherwise specified, or they are created by the author and released under the same license.

Sort:  

Awesome pictures, great publishing work with use writing skills, keep going. Great job, thanks @discordiant for sharing such a brilliant post.😊

I am a big fan of the 20 sided dice. Beautiful pics! Looks like a nice place to grow up

I really loved it there. My mother still lives there and I visit frequently, just to get a taste of the mountains being that close again. It helps that it's only 15 minutes away.

Ski resort is always pretty, hey

How to play the fidget dice? Is it similar to fidget cube?

Not really anything specific in terms of playing with it. I just like to roll it over and over on the desk.

Great photos! The first one is absolutely beautiful! I saw the Great Salt Lake briefly, just while driving past and can distinctly remember the smell. I'd love to see some photos of that.

It does sometimes have a strong smell. I have been meaning to get out there and find something worth photographing. It can be a bit barren at times.

Ive been wondering if it would be worth photographing. Probably not in this cold but I may try and make a trip out there in the spring or fall.
Maybe we’ll have enough SL peeps to do a meetup!
Or maybe we should plan something more fun for that. 😉

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @discordiant from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

gotta figure out how to get some of my panoramas into a post

If all else fails, we can find a way to send them to me and I will do some Photoshop magic.

i probably have the means to do it, i just dont know how

I will gladly walk you through it sometime.

thank you :)

Truly awesome captures!
Pic 2 is absolutely "Stunning" !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80