Random Mobile Photography by Discordiant

in #photography7 years ago

Mobile Photography - The joy of having a camera with you always.


Some years back I found that having a capable camera with me at all times could be a real joy. I drove around to many places for my job, and frequently got to see some very beautiful scenery. Having a good camera on my phone allowed me to capture some of it. I feel like sharing some of it with you today.

Enjoy


header1
Alta Ski Resort

Alta Ski Resort, taken from the upper Albion Basin parking lot.


filtered-snow
Alta Ski Resort

Like the above image, but instead I got fancy. I placed one lens of my polarized clip-on sunglasses over the camera for this one. I liked the effect it had on the image.


mountain-sky
Alta Ski Resort

More images from on the mountain. This time facing away from the resort back towards Mt. Superior.


tall-image
Sugar Factory Trax (Light-rail) Station - Utah

Something about this little look of Rural in the middle of what is suburban area near Salt Lake City. This is less than 300 feet from a major Light-rail station.


urban1
View from 7th Floor - Zion's Bldg - Salt Lake City

What more to say? It was an amazing sunrise that isn't done justice by this image.


urban-night
View of Gallivan Plaza from the parking structure connected to the Chase Bldg - Salt Lake City

Technically early morning (5 AM or so) some time later in the year when it doesn't get light until 8 AM


Sorry there aren't many words to go with all this, but I really prefer to let the images speak for themselves.

All above images are the sole property of me, @discordiant and not for re-use or publication without permission.



Thanks!

sig3-white

Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by:

wit-list

hr2

pal-sig-anim

hr2


All images used fall under CCO License unless otherwise specified, or they are created by the author and released under the same license.

Sort:  

Love the pics, amazing what mobile phones can do nowadays picture-wise hey? I still love my DSLR though, even thoughnits only a 600D 😁😁

Happy shooting!!

Agreed. These were from a mixture of phones over the course of several years. Motorola Droid Bionic, Galaxy S4, and a Note 3. I am really really loving the camera on my S7 Edge now. It shoots in 'Pro' mode, letting me change things like ISO and shutter-speed. Has been fun.

Amazing photos !! master !!! XD Love it Upvoted 💖❤

You are more then Welcome visit to My Page its about {Art and Drawing 😊}

Absolutely love me some Utah skiing. Also been in the Zion Bldg, though my view wasn't quite so spectacular. 🌆

I was working for JCPenny's at the time. My desk was right near that window. As for the skiing... I will have to take your word for it. Lived here nearly all my life, never bothered to hit the slopes. I did drive the bus up the canyons for years though.

Love it! I take trips out just about every winter. So nice to escape the crowds of CO. Had one of the best ski trips of my life at Park City. I can get past the booze laws ;)

We all can get past them. Besides, the good resorts in Park City bend those rules all the time for tourists, I think.

It's a great thing to have your camera with you all the time. These pictures are very good and I'm glad you shared them with us

This post received a 20% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @discordiant from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

@sammosk got you a $3.02 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@sammosk got you a $3.02 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Beautiful photographs!! 😱🔝😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33