My Microscope 5: There's GOLD in them hills!

in #photography7 years ago

A friend let me borrow his humongous gold nugget to look at under my compound microscope. Although it was difficult finding focus, because the microscope looks at very narrow planes, I did like this shot where you can see the ridge in detail.

planet.JPG

I think it looks like a planet that I (& Goldmember) would like to visit!

I'm getting my microscope out again soon & love suggestions for what to look at next. Let me know below :)

Sort:  

Yes, I believe you will find Pussy Galore just over that ridge. There is something in those hills, that is for sure!

I have wanted to get a microscope for photography for ages but found them too expensive for the resolution I want. I remember looking at onion skins under a microscope at school and they looked like silk made of gold! Perhaps you should try looking at some onion skins? I also think leaves, bugs, feathers and petals would look cool in particular a leaf that has dried up and gone skeletal. I am really excited to see what they might look like and hope you try out some of my suggestions and post them soon! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54