digitalis - droplets and wet insects - macro

in #photography7 years ago

Today, it's still raining here. I decided to go out and shoot for droplets and wet insects.

DSC_9612.JPG
Model NIKON D80
Shutter Speed 1/200 s
F-Number f/11
ISO ISO 100
Exposure Bias Value 0.00 eV
Metering Mode Spot
Flash Auto, Fired, Return detected
Focal Length 60 mm
Lens Model 60 mm f/2.8
White Balance Details Auto
Date/Time Original 8/25/2017 2:00:37 PM

DSC_9743.JPG

DSC_9623.JPG

DSC_9615.JPG

Sort:  

Awesome captured. Cool, I am going to follow you.Keep steem on.
Please visit my profile hope you like my photography and if you like please don't forget to follow and upvote me..@saan 💐💐

Thanks. will do the same and check your profile.

Oh nice! I love the wet insects. How much do you crop your photos to get this close or are you this close in the full format? Congrats on your well-deserved Papa Pepper Combo win!

Thank You, Rebecca :)

here's one photo before i cropped. i resized to save file size. but thats the full view.
DSC_9623s.JPG

Thanks. I got lucky on the combo contest. :)

It was more than luck. It was good shooting and I liked the finger signage.

Okay, I feel less negative about my equipment I think. You also crop, although less than I do. Once I get my body cleaned I can worry less about cropping also. I suspect if I ever could afford to upgrade my body to get a higher pixel level, that would also help. I need to figure out the ISO thing and maybe consider a flash before I worry about other lens. I don't want to bother with the built in with the 1.5m focal distance. But the distance is an advantage with many types of insects, since I don't disturb them. Although getting a good angle can be tricky on occasion. If i had artificial light, it would let me use the lower ISO and still keep the shots fast and the f stop high for good depth, although I'm not sure if flashes sync with fast shots anyway.

In any case, I have fun and my make my grandmother happy, which currently are my two main goals with my photography. Good luck in the next papa pepper round! Thanks for sharing and for the help!

Yes. i did that finger thing on purpose. And did not really include my username. thinking the fingerprint will be better :)

I did check your lens specs. and it's new to me and i also get confused. it's macro but it has 1.5m mininum focal distance to focus. i did see some sample picture that was shot by that lens. Like the monkey sample i saw. the detail is superb. and someone did use a dcr-250 to shoot closer to a small yellow jacket wasp.
I like your attitude of not giving up. Yes try to maximize your current lens see what it can do. btw, on dslr setting i do use vivid+ on image optimize setting.

I love my grandmother too. she lived with us for almost 20 yrs. she died 101yrs old. She and my mother took care of feeding milk on my youngest son aaron. Lucky kid, two old ladies influence him. :) my mom passed away last march 31. she was 81yrs old. We are the same. We must make them happy :) even if its not easy.

Yeah. am still thinking about papa-pepper week 2. i might not join week 2. i dont think i will get a consecutive luck. will see. i wanna support it since it suits my macro hobby :)
I saw you have canon. i have nikon. how i wish i can help you changing iso setting. will try to comment on your post.

Kabayan! Tara, sali ka sa usapan: https://discord.gg/Q7WDDRe.
(Steemit Philippines Server)

Thanks. cige punta ako dyan

Maraming Salamat!

Terrific shots as always.

incredible pictures... well done!


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


Yes. I accept.

felicitaciones Digitalis, por tu nominación. Muy merecido, excelentes tomas. A mi también me encanta la fotografia pero no soy profesional y mi camara es de uso familiar. Saludos.

congratulations, your post was featured in ocd daily #54. I'll be featuring it in my Weekly OCD Wrapup too... Keep up the good work :)

Those droplets look really fresh :-)

Thank You and Happy birthday again :)

Indeed beautiful! What else can I say, amazing shots

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42