B&W Photo Contest entry #1 - Macro

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I used nikon D80 with 60mm afd micro lens and kenko with 50mm f1.8

Hoverflies mating on the fly
DSC_6933sbw.JPG.
Model NIKON D80
Shutter Speed 1/200 s
F-Number f/11
ISO ISO 125
Exposure Bias Value 0.00 eV
Metering Mode Spot
Flash Auto, Fired, Return detected
Focal Length 50 mm
Lens Model 50 mm f/1.8
White Balance Details Auto
Date/Time Original 10/7/2015 9:45:20 AM

my submission for bwphotocontest

Sort:  

I think I saw this somewhere before…

😊

yeah same angle... i have the same hoverfly subject but in a different angle shot. will try to post.
@lighteye found it :)

DSC_6931x.JPG

Greate caption @digitalis hope to see more of this

Thanks @sandaraclark. Yes i have two more shot of them in a slightly different angle.

WOW not only can you get one in spot on focus but you can capture two in motion so crisp and clear

Thank you my friend. It's just lucky i saw them.

Well that's definitely a keeper. Well done!

thank you :)

Impressive catch @digitalis, but only 1/200 sec. in flight? Are you sure you didn't miss a zero? Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

yep it's the right shutter speed. i used sb-800. and how i wish i could have use 1/250s. hoverfly is not like butterfly and dragonfly on flight. i have not shot those bec. they are fast moving. hoverfly does stay on air. like a chopper :)

wow this is mind blowing i love it

Wow this is truly a masterpiece!
Super congrats on this one, I have spent hours takin pictures of dragon flys and they are very difficult to get good shots. I have some I got mating but none this good!
Great job! I will follow you in hopes of more such quality shots.
SteemON!

Thanks. will follow back

Awesome. Look forward to seeing you around!

Good job my dear friend and good photos in B&W photo contest! I did post it's
beautiful! Look please!
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@bugavi/b-and-w-photo-contest-entry-1-macro-tenderness

Thanks. Yes will visit your blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55