How to Develop Film With Coffe and Vitamin C

I'm always looking for interesting ways to make photos. Did you know that you actually can develop film in coffee and vitamin c? Let me show you how it works.

This is what we need (video and sample photos at the bottom of this post)

(Awesome camera huh? I did actually use it for the images below.)

_MG_0631.jpg

Caffenol C

Note! It smells like Sh....!

  • Water: 1000ml
  • Instant Coffee: 45ml
  • Washing Soda: 24g
  • Vitamin C Powder: 20g

You can develop both negatives and direct positive paper with this method. I used direct positive paper in the video and the photo got a nice warm tone.

I bet you are impressed by the awesome camera I used in the video?

Super Duper Fine Art Made:

_MG_0625-2.jpg

pinhole-caffenol-c-test.jpg

Sort:  

I am really impressed! Glad I learned something new today!

Thanks, that's cool :)

Wow, this was really cool! I never knew this was possible with only household items.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51