Container Terminals in Hong Kong

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


In my conquest for symmetrical ops in Hong Kong, I found this container terminal, which was tricky to get into... here's what I had to do to get the shot.

Step 1:

Bribe the guard (paid him 50HKD = $5)

Step 2:

That's it lol

Difficult huh? lol

In all honesty I thought chasing this shot would be a lot more thrilling and exciting, but it was as simple as showing up at the right time, offering the guard a little something to look the other way for a few minutes, and voila!

Walked away victorious.

If you're in Hong Kong looking for amazing photo ops, make sure you go to the Kwai Tsing Container terminals.


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

Very unique, don't think I've seen a picture like this before from anyone

Hong Kong is the place to switch it up ;)

I'll get there one day

Haha so not only here the bribe gets you a long way. There are other places in which this method works. Great image! Totally worth the 5$ you payed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55