WHAT I DO ON INSTAGRAM? MEET ME THERE!

in #photography7 years ago

Based on Omnicore, total number of monthly active Instagram users in 2017 is 700 millions. Number of photos uploaded per day is 95 million, up from 70 million last year. These numbers are fantastic. We can imagine how busy Instagram traffic is?

Salam Aslam on that link above wrote these following fun facts about Instagram:

  • More than 40 Billion photos have been uploaded to Instagram so far.
  • Posts with at least one hashtag average 12.6% more engagement.
  • When Instagram introduced videos, 5 million videos were uploaded in the first 24 hours.
  • Instagram videos get 2 times the engagement of photos that any other social media platform.
  • The most popular hashtags on Instagram are Love, Instagood, Me, Cute, and Follow.
  • Pizza is the most Instagrammed food globally, followed by Sushi.
  • Instagram influencers are charging up to $100,000 for a sponsored post.

I myself post up to three photos every day, furthermore these are what i do on my instagram account:

  • Writting a poem or quote or story of today for those picture's caption
  • Posting 1-2 videos about my day or the places i visited
  • Sharing my daily activities or places in IG story
  • Connecting with people such as my friends who lives in another city or country
  • Following amazing accounts like artist, motivator, author etc
  • Searching inspiration and motivation from others post
  • Selling goods: my books, make up, handicraft etc.

Most of my steemit posts are come from my IG post. This is my recently post on Instagram today telling my decision to quit my job after sexual and verbal harrasment.

If any of you here have Instagram account, feel free to connect with me and share your story.
I am @diannafirefly in Instagram.

Meet you in other side!

Sort:  

very great diannafirefly, i think you are not keeping account in instagrame but your living there. am i correct?

Living where? On Instagram?

yes..., it means..,you are spending a lots of time for preparing good things there.

not really. I took picture and edit it through my phone, just quick :D

oh....but you are making great keep it up!

Hi Diana! I love your post, could you please show me how to insert the link directly to Instagram? I wanted to do it on my latest post too! Thank you and keep it up! 😊 Andrea

To insert the link directly, you need to write like this [your account](the link).
Good luck :D

follow my IG first ya ahahaha :D

Nice to meet you, @diannafirefly! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

welcome on steemit
i am steemit educator if you want to know how to work on steemit my all post help you how to earn more i feel happiness to help others come to my blog @farihelper

thank you, i wish you all the best :)

welcome my friend

Congratulations @diannafirefly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38