Color Challenge - Thursday Green: Spangle Budgie !!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

green.jpg

Today's entry for Thursday green, this bird is popularly known as "Love bird", the name of the species is Spangle Budgie.

I kept them for a brief time and after realizing how cruel it is to cage a bird, I set them free.

I don't know about others but it's such a beautiful feeling to set a bird free and see them fly away to freedom. I vowed that day not to cage a bird ever again.

Cheers,
DJ


Sort:  

Yeah, that's the right decision to let them free. Btw, follow me back

Following you now.

unfortunately a lot of people still kept them in the cage, but glad you set them free, it's beautiful pic.

Thank you, appreciated.

Omg you set your budgie free??? 😰 I had so many of them in my life but theyre so tiny and fragile, arent they gonna die quickly?? :(

I would agree to your point but my thought process is slightly different. They survived before we started keeping them as pet birds, no? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62