Where I live

in #photography7 years ago

I took this photo with my phone about a year or so ago. I had to pull my car over on the bridge, and hurry.. so the photo is kind of grainy and blurry but that is ok. This is a sight we often see in the spring here in my Montana town. Lots of rainbows. This one is so trippy because it looks like the rainbow is a missile shooting the mountain!

Bubbletown - 33.jpg

Here is another from the same rainbow, just showing the view of the river more. Again, a grainy photo but I like these. I am feeling hopeful and positive tonight so I thought some uplifting images would be nice to post. I wish I'd had a better camera that day though! :)

Bubbletown - 24.jpg

Sort:  

Funny thing is, out of a 100 people seeing the sight (of pic #1) more than 90, I believe would have just ignored it and not identified the uniqueness of the apparent explosion. Just for seeing it, I think you deserve a follow...

Haha thank you! :) It true sometimes we catch things others would never notice. Thats actually what is so fun about being in a community full of people from all different kinds of backgrounds. You never know what new thing you will see :)

fantastic ! I follow you

Thank you!

I love rainbows. Those are beautiful and I like how the clouds have some movement in the second one.

Nice pics of the rainbow...I thought the same thing about it hitting the hill.

ha, nice one <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46