Wandering around the kings hunting grounds: Copenhagen Part II - Original Content

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemians, I'm back again and continuing our journey around the famous city of Copenhagen Denmark! After we left the amusement park our friends took us for a walk up to what used to be the king's hunting grounds. I'm not sure if I lost something in the translation but apparently this area was were the king used to go basically for vacation. There is a giant house there which they called a cottage, hahaha, and they said that inside the house there is a dining room that has a dumbwaiter for the entire table so that they would never have to see the servants prepare or place their food. The table would just disappear into the floor and come back up covered with dinner!

They said that when the "cottage" was in use the road that goes along the way to get to it was exclusively for the use of the king, nobody else was allowed to use the road even if the king wasn't there. It was a pretty cool place to visit and it's nice to see now that it is open to the public. There were families hanging out, people picnicking and enjoying the sun, playing music and watching the animals (off in the distance you can see the herds of deer that now roam the area).

This is the pathway that leads up to the "cottage", in the next photo you will understand why I put cottage in quotations.
Photographer Europe - Dallas and Sabrina2.jpg

Cottage life a-la Danish royalty! I guess I know why it's good to be king hahaha ;)
Photographer Europe - Dallas and Sabrina3.jpg

They had these strange griffin creature gargoyle things at the front steps and around the cottage. They looked kinda Egyptian or something to me... something something illuminati something secret societies something something...
Photographer Europe - Dallas and Sabrina4.jpg

Here are some details of the back of the cottage.
Photographer Europe - Dallas and Sabrina5.jpg

Photographer Europe - Dallas and Sabrina6.jpg

Around the back of the cottage there was this great view leading down the hill to the ocean. People were relaxing and drinking beers, listening to music and generally having a nice summer day of it. I found this tree that just looked so freakin cool so I had to get a couple shots of it.
Photographer Europe - Dallas and Sabrina7.jpg

Photographer Europe - Dallas and Sabrina8.jpg

Sabrina being her (adorable) self with our great friend Sabine. We found Danes to be awesomely quirky people, and Sabine is no exception, in fact I think she is quirky even by Danish standards, she is awesome.
Photographer Europe - Dallas and Sabrina10.jpg

Having fun getting some photos!
Photographer Europe - Dallas and Sabrina20.jpg

Here are those Deer I was telling you about.
Photographer Europe - Dallas and Sabrina12.jpg

And finally a view from afar of the Kings Cottage. The clouds were sporadic that day and casting huge shadows all over, I thought the light looked really cool from here with the shadow crossing the field.
Photographer Europe - Dallas and Sabrina15.jpg

Well that's it for our visit to the kings hunting grounds, I hope you like the photos! If you enjoyed this post feel free leave me a comment and toss me one of those juicy, delicious, nom-nom-able upvotes, you know I always appreciate both! And be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to keep up with our travels and see new original content all the time.

Thanks for reading!

Dexter

Sort:  

Awesome @dexter-k

You really have some nice photos there dexter. I miss my Swedish summer when i see all greeen.

Now i am in Thailand. Here is alot Better. But a memory is always better. Hope you guys find your way in scandinavia.

Have a nice walk.

Wish you the best steem adventure.

Please follow me at @mrstaf

best regards

Very good article ,smooth photos also ,cheers 🙂

Thanks so much @mrstaf! Thailand is so beautiful, we have been there a few times as well, we will find our way back to Scandanavia one of these days for sure :) I upvoted you back as well!

Interesting series. Thanks

Thank you @team101, I love posting these travel photos, stay tuned I've got a lot more coming :)

Hey @dexter-K
These are some really great photos, it looked like the perfect day out there. I'm following and looking forward to what you post next.

Thank you @lanmo! It was a really great day out with some great friends, thanks for the vote and follow, I up-voted your posts as well :)

Love the way you edited the photos! It gives them a very classy feel. Followed! Check out my travel photos also, hope you enjoy them and maybe they will inspire your next destination!

Thanks so much @flip-flops-only, you've got some great travel photos as well! I loved your posts about Cambodia, such an incredible country, I followed you back as well, looking forward to seeing more of your work :)

hahaha, thanks Bernie... ummm I mean @rizatr!

Interesting post and nice photos. Thank you @dexter-k

Thank YOU @digitalking, glad you like the post and photos, I'll be keeping this travel series going in the future :)

wonderfull, thanks for sharing

Thank you @skrypietz, I'm glad you like the photos :)

@dexter-k follw me and upvote my all the posts

@qmerjaved hahaha, balls to the walls hey, just straight goin for it? Hopefully you'll figure this thing out soon :)

I love travel)) Photos are nice! I'M BACK too yesterday but after half a year;) and also with photo and art;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83