Travel the world: Lisbon, Portugal Part III

in #photography7 years ago

We continued through Alfama and wandered closer into the heart of the city. As we wandered we couldn't help but notice the beautiful traditional tiled walls of the buildings, and the beauty of the architecture itself. As you can see, many of the most amazing spots in Lisbon have become quite busy with tourists, but that really doesn't take away from the striking beauty or grandeur of the the buildings and monuments.

We found out later on in the trip that Lisbon actually has a great history of very advanced architecture. In fact the buildings that were erected in the heart of the city centuries ago were and are famously ahead of their time architecturally speaking.

The more you look at the intricate detail, size, and construction of these amazing places, the more you start to see it as well. Not only are the buildings beautiful in their appearance, they are quite beautiful in their construction as well.

Lisbon Day 2-17.jpg

More of the incredible classic city trams, you find them everywhere here and the coolest thing is that they are still in regular use all over the place! You can even use the same tap card that you enter the modern metro system with in these classics :)

Lisbon Day 3-18.jpg

Lisbon Day 2-19.jpg

I think this is one of the most amazing views of the city.

Lisbon Day 2-26.jpg

Lisbon Day 2-23.jpg

Lisbon Day 2-21.jpg

Lisbon Day 2-27.jpg

Lisbon Day 2-28.jpg

I will be continuing our travel series bringing you more of our photos from our amazing time in Lisbon Portugal soon! I hope you enjoyed taking a look through the city with me :)

As always if you enjoyed this post feel free to drop one of those sweet, precious, juicy upvotes on me! And be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to keep up with all of our travels and see new original content every day.

You can also see our professional photography work if you want to by heading over to our website dallaskphoto.com and dallaskolotylo.com.

Thanks for reading!

Dexter

Sort:  

Ugh.. we absolutely loved Portugal! You're making me miss it even more. Beautiful photos as always.

Thanks dude, we should go one day! I really want to visit Porto next time we are in Portugal though, so far I have only been to Lisbon.

oh man, Porto was fantastic. I wouldn't stay there for a week but it would be an awesome 3-4 day getaway.

Great place..fantastic work :-)

Thank you @kouba01, glad you like the photos!

Great story. I visited some places for some other I didn't know :(. Otherwise I would go

Glad you like it @vox00 :) I will post more traveling series in the future as well!

wow this city is more beautiful through your camera lens wow :D

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I just resteemed your post but if you don’t like to be resteemed just leave me a reply and I will unfollow and stop resteeming your posts immediately. I’m not a spammer… just read what this is all about here

Man Lisbon looks so cool. I’m bummed I didn’t force myself to go to STEEMfest2. The trams areamazing in the narrow streets.

Amaing post thanks for sharing @dexter-k

looks awesome there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50