Today's photo: A snippet from my time as a live music photographer - Original Content

in #photography7 years ago

Hey all, It's gonna be a real quick post today since I have a crap ton of work to do and I spend too much time on Steemit as it is. I'm seriously becoming like one of those Facebook zombies just constantly refreshing the page waiting for people to post new articles, while I've got literally fifteen tabs already open with posts I haven't read yet.

But I digress.

I used to be a concert photographer, and I did quite a few shows back in the day before I got into weddings full time. Here is a shot I took of King Khan and the Shrines. I was in that pit a second before and saw all the photographers just glomming for the shot, he is quite the rambunctious performer and makes for excellent photos, but I thought this shot would be funny in a kind of sarcastic way. Hope you like it!

King Khan and the Shrines-7.JPG

BONUS PHOTOS!!!

Here are two of the shots I got while I was where all the other photographers were ;)

King Khan and the Shrines-4.JPG

King Khan and the Shrines-6.JPG

These photos were taken with a Nikon D700 camera and Nikkor 24-70f2.8 lens. Shutter speed was 1/800 at f2.8 and ISO 200. The photos were edited using Adobe Lightroom 5 and modified versions of the Portra 400 VSCO presets from VSCO Film pack 1.

Well that's my quick photos for today Steemians, hope you liked them! If you enjoyed this post feel free leave me a comment and toss me one of those sweet, sweet, juicy, delicious upvotes, you know I always appreciate both! And be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to keep up with our travels and see new original content all the time.

Thanks for reading!

Dexter

Sort:  

I just love the concept of your first photo - A photo of photographers !! Funny. The portrait in the last photo is so dynamic. It feels like King will start moving the next moment and we will hear the words ... Upvoted.

I have posted a funny blog with Giraffe photos I have taken and a blog on tigers. It would be great if you can take a look when you have time. Your comments will enrich my Steemit experience. Thanks

Thanks @vm2904, glad you like it! I upvoted you back, love the giraffe and duck posts!

That seems like a fun job

Yes it was a very fun job @livingdreams, unfortunately it does not pay the bills so now I am a full time wedding photographer

Really? I thought modeling photography can be quite lucrative.

If you get into commercial advertising it can be, but shooting live concerts doesn't really pay much of anything.

ah always thought all these model shows are high paying

music photographer cool

great photos , nice job , if you liked check my blog too I am a music producer and singer.

Thanks @davidfar, glad you like the photos! I upvoted your posts as well, looking forward to hearing your music :)

it's my pleasure man. I will do it too. thanks for your comment about my musics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79