You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photography - Modified Fill Flash In Direct Sunlight

in #photography7 years ago

I used to love playing around with fill flash in bright sun. I even got into using neutral density filters to be able to balance the sun brightness with the flash brightness and shoot at a shallow depth of field. It can make for some really amazing looking photos. I personally like the natural light shot for the first one, and the filled shot for the second. Great work as always @condra!

Sort:  

Oh dude I was kicking myself for not having my ND filter with me. These had to be shot around 2.8, especially since my D750 doesn't have 1/800 or ISO 64, something I love about the D810. Actually I don't think I've ever combined fill flash with ND filter in direct sun. That's gonna have to be tried soon. Thanks for the insightful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53