My photo today - After a long and difficult and extremely disappointing day of trying to find a home - Original Work

in #photography7 years ago

Sometimes life is good, and sometimes it's not as good. Sometimes it's stressful and sometimes not so much. Today was a very exciting, and then very depressing day. While searching for a permanent home in Barcelona, we were met with many a frustrating situation, and many exciting opportunities, which all culminated in the place we were excited to start the long and irritating process of renting by the landlord telling us he wanted a six months worth of rent equivalent deposit, which basically amounts to €4,500, which we simply cannot afford to have tied up in a rental deposit for one year.

Crap.

Now we have like a week and a half to try and find a place to live here.

Poor me I know, life is much harder for many other people, but it's stressful for me right now. Oh well, that is the adventure called life.

Here's a photo for today, of a bride we photographed in Girona, cause I didn't have time to do any other post between searching, walking, meeting, calling, and stressing.

Cian and Sarah Sneak Peeks-18.jpg

Thanks for reading folks. As always if you like this post feel free to drop me one of those sweet sweet up votes, you know I always appreciate them! And be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to follow our adventures all over the world, and see new original content all the time!

Dexter

Sort:  

Beautiful thanks for sharing!

Glad you like it @jeffjagoe :)

That is life for you, sometime you get what you want, but sometime you don't get it. keep searching you will get affordable place. weldon

Thanks so much @hynet, I really appreciate the comment :) I agree, just gotta keep trying!

Yes determination is the key, you will get a lovely place. your welcome, please duo make out time to visit my blog, i just wrote two article recently that may be interesting to you. see you.

Very nice post.

upvoted, thanks for what you are doing ☺

Glad you are enjoying it @aziz1993, upvoted you as well!

Nice work
Highly Appreciated your work, i like your photography @dexter-k

Thanks @cryptocharts, so glad you appreciate it :) upvoted back!

Good luck to your adventure to find a new home Dexter. Just be patient. Very nice woman and photo as usual :)

Thank you for your kind words @digitalking, I am trying to remember to be patient :) Glad you like the post!

Great photo! I hope you'll find your place in Barcelona, we visited in 2010 and I still have fond memories, just strolling though the city :) Thanks, and yes, consider it an adventure!

Thanks @marty-art, we are out looking at places today again so hopefully something will work out! If not we will just move to the Canary Islands or Thailand or something where it is wicked cheap and use that money to live on the beach and surf for a month, make it a real adventure hahaha.

Nice!

Well, I hope you find your place @dexter-k; I know big city housing can be a tricky business; good luck with your search!

Very nice photo, by the way.

Thanks so much for the well wishes and comment @reddragonfly :)

Excellent post my friend, visit my profile and read mine.

Thank you @enderenrique, I upvoted your post as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56544.71
ETH 3000.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17