My favorite graffiti mural ever: Original photography in Lisbon Portugal!

in #photography7 years ago

A few years ago when Sabrina and I were in Lisbon we were walking around and I came across my favorite graffiti mural that I have ever seen.

I love the way the artist rendered so many of my classic favorite childhood (and adulthood) cartoon characters as totalitarian fighters. It made me laugh and smile and admire the art all at the same time, of course I had to get some photos of my favorite parts of the mural.

The piece itself is on a concrete retaining wall and is actually a massive mural, these shots are just a part of it.

Lisbon Day 3-5.jpg

I got this candid shot of a local guy walking past, he doesn't even notice the mural anymore.

Lisbon Day 3-6.jpg

Angry Bender in "Kill all the humans!!!" mode, haha.

Lisbon Day 3-7.jpg

Notice the tattooed, clenched fist flag wielding Krusty the Clown

Lisbon Day 3-8.jpg

I love the angry M&M and the kamikaze Donald Duck too.

Lisbon Day 3-9.jpg

As always if you enjoyed this post feel free to drop one of those sweet, precious, juicy upvotes on me! And be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to keep up with all of our travels and see new original content every day.

You can also see our professional photography work if you want to by heading over to our website dallaskphoto.com and dallaskolotylo.com.

Thanks for reading!

Dexter

Sort:  

Those details are on another level thanks for sharing :D

wow very beautifull photography 💕

Thank you :)

welcome 💕

That is super cool art work! A very cool mix of characters we know in situations we aren't used to seeing them in!

Yeah I really love this mural, how the artist made all these normally happy (aside from Bender) characters into angry totalitarian fighters really got me :)

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 12 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Thanks so much @pixresteemer, always appreciated!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Dexter-k from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

It's a nice one indeed. Have you ever been to London?

God, I know it!
It was my first and only trip to Portugal (and to Lisbon). As I passed by it caught my eye and I returned to make a photo :) I would not believe I'll see it again )))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77