More rockers in love! - Original Content

in #photography7 years ago

So just a heads up, this isn't part 2 of my other post about When tattooed rockers fall in love, but it is a different rocker couple that we photographed. We seem to be photographing more and more couples like this which is totally fine by me :) This couple got married in downtown Vancouver and they gave us free reign to do the photos. So we told them that we wanted to take them to the top of a parking garage and then walk through China town. Most people wouldn't really be up for a stroll through the second dirtiest part of Vancouver on their wedding day, but these two loved it!

They were so much fun to work with, chilled out, stylish and great taste in music. The groom wore a black tux with black velvet shoes, and the bride (believe me, it's true) actually made her own dress!

I'mg going to put this first photo in here out of order because I like the way it looks as a thumbnail, but the rest will be more or less in the order that they happened.

Spain Elopement Photography © Dallas & Sabrina Photography - 459.jpg

The bride getting some help with her dress early in the morning

Europe Wedding Photographer © Dallas & Sabrina Photography - 105.jpg

Her Dad helped her get her veil on

Spain Wedding Photographer © Dallas & Sabrina Photography - 117.jpg

Here's what the guys were doing in the meantime

Europe Elopement Photography © Dallas & Sabrina Photography - 145.jpg

Wedding Photographer © Dallas & Sabrina Photography - 151.jpg

We took a shot of all the guys together at the bar in the Vancouver Club (the location of the wedding) All those little boxes lining the walls are bottle lockers that members rent out to store their own high class booze for when they come for lunch with their bros. Pretty sweet if you ask me!

Europe Wedding Photographer © Dallas & Sabrina Photography - 190.jpg

Just before the first look, he was about to see her for the first time

Spain Wedding Photographer © Dallas & Sabrina Photography - 204.jpg

Then we took them out for a little photo session to catch the good light of the day

Europe Elopement Photography © Dallas & Sabrina Photography - 502.jpg

Spain Elopement Photography © Dallas & Sabrina Photography - 459.jpg

And before we finished, a little stroll through Chinatown!

Wedding Photography © Dallas & Sabrina Photography - 566.jpg

Wedding Photographer © Dallas & Sabrina Photography - 572.jpg

Europe Wedding Photographer © Dallas & Sabrina Photography - 573.jpg

Well that's it for today Steemian, hope you liked the photos! If you enjoyed this post feel free leave me a comment and toss me one of those sweet, sweet, juicy, delicious upvotes, you know I always appreciate both! And be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to keep up with our travels and see new original content all the time.

Thanks for reading!

Dexter

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this, following you!

Hey thanks so much for the like and follow @crypto-p! I followed you back as well, glad you like the post :)

Beautiful photography...
its just amazing.. the bride and groom looks stunning..
the black and white photo is my favorite :)

upvoted and followed
m new to steem it ,do visit my account if possible .:)

Hey @ramyar, welcome to the party! Thanks so much for the upvote and follow, I really appreciate it :)

I love it! The couple is soo cool. Thanks for sharing. :)

Thanks for your comment @beng05, glad you like them!

thank you for sharing..i have upvoted you....lets follow each other..

thanks for the up vote @hatebook, I up voted you as well!

I love the atmosphere of the photos, the colors and the light are beautiful. Good job

Thanks for the kind words @jojovdm, I'm glad you like the colors, it's always something I struggle with. Trying to get them to where I like them and want them to be.

So nice.

Thanks @angelshare, so glad you like them!

You are welcome

really stunning pics!

Thanks for your kind words @ilanaakoundi, I'm glad you like them :)

Nice pictures, following you now :)

Hey thanks for the follow @mkdmrs! I'm glad you like the photos :)

Nice series, the low key tone works well for your subject. I just posted my first wedding meself at: https://steemit.com/photography/@apprenticeoflife/wedding-in-a-monastery-a-story-of-paradox-wedding-photography
Take a look if you have the time!

Thanks @apprenticeoflife, I actually already upvoted that post of yours! Great job by the way :)

Thanks for that, appreciate it! Do you photograph weddings on a regular base? Any website or an online portfolio?

Hey @apprenticeoflife, yes my wife and I are actually full time wedding photographers so it is literally our job :) You can take a look at our website here: http://www.dallaskphoto.com

Just visited your website, and am absolutely blown away by your work! It is so fresh and your own style, also nice to read a little bit more about you guys. Must be increddible fun to have your wife as a collegue.

If you care to take a look at my website it is: http://www.framesofmemories.nl it is all in Dutch. But just click the portfolio link to see the work.

See you around my friend!

Wow thanks so much @apprenticeoflife, I took a look at your website and you have some amazing work as well! I can't read Dutch but your photos speak for themselves :) Do you do weddings full time as well? It is a really awesome privilege to have my wife as my colleague, we make a good team and it is fun to work together.

You're welcome! You guys make a great team!

I do wedding photography on the side, am also an Apple IT professional at a graphics and design school.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82