I'm actually in Lisbon, and posting about Lisbon!

in #photography7 years ago

Well, here we are in Lisbon Portugal again! It's such an amazing city, I really love it here. I'd love to talk all about the beautiful old buildings, the hand painted tile walls, the steep hills of Alfama and the iconic trams that tour them, but our internet here is insanely bad, and after waiting nearly 15 minutes for these four facebook resolution photos to upload (amazed I got them up in the first place!) I just don't have time.

Anyhow, without further ado, here are a few photos I took while wandering around the other day!

Best way to get around in Alfama: have someone carry you ;)

Lisbon-1.jpg

Taking a break

Lisbon-2.jpg

I think this is an old church or something that is being renovated. Sabrina loved the enormous doors

Lisbon-3.jpg

Sabrina wandering around in the tiny streets

Lisbon-4.jpg

Well that's it for today Steemians! I'm trying to keep up a routine posting at least once a day, but with this abysmal internet it's really tough. Hope you enjoyed the photos, I'll try to post again soon! As always if you liked this post feel free to drop one of those sweet, juicy up votes one me, you know I always appreciate them :) And be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to keep up with all of our travels around the world, and see new original content all the time.

Thanks for reading!

Dexter

Sort:  

As always, beautiful pictures, your adventures are fascinating.

Thank you @ryanjk8, glad you like the photos, I think that your posts are fascinating!

Nice photos @dexter-k. Its not easy to post if internet is tough. I am on vacation and face the same too :)

Oh man, tell me about it. Took me 40 minutes to download a 29mb file today. Reminds me of back in the day when I used to use a 14.4k modem and spend like an hour downloading one song on napster haha.

Its like this for me too Dexter... but i found a rather good adsl connection in a beach bar and i will try with my laptop to post some photos from there today. We will see... :)

Great shot man! That means you will take part to SteemFest?

Thanks @jwolf! Unfortunately no, I don't think I will be able to make it to Steemfest this year, though I would really love to, we are just too busy right now :(

I see your dedication! Great photos so far, can't wait to see more. Safe travels and enjoy the rest of your trip!

Haha, thanks @vermillionfox, yes I am a stubborn one ;)

some really beautiful shots from there
enjoy and thanks for sharing.

Awesome photography and lovely place for traveling.I am voting you.Please check my post.

Thank you @head10, glad you like the shots!

I like it

Awesome!
What a beautiful city. I am so excited to see it and even more excited to be a part of SteemFest!
Are you going to be there during SteemFest also?

love the last pic! =D such a beautiful city!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58