I came across a house on fire - Original Work

in #photography8 years ago

A while back my close friend Simon and I were wandering around East Vancouver. I had taken my camera along, keen to do some street photography. As we wandered down a random alley way we noticed quite a commotion up ahead, so we picked up the pace and jogged our way down a bit. As we got there we heard people yelling that this house was on fire.

Our immediate thought was "Is anyone in the house??" A few people quickly told us that some had been checking and they didn't think so, but they weren't sure. Just about that time a few people came running from around the front and started letting everyone know that the house was empty. About 30 seconds later the fire truck arrived and we all took a few steps back to let the pros handle it.

I had my camera on me, so the choice was either capture the scene or just head out, they were doing their job and taking care of the fire. I decided to stick around a little bit and get some photos of these great guys doing their thing.

The fire started getting out of control.

Neighbors.

Flames.

Firefighters taking care of the flames.

Going into the house.

Protected.

E2.

El Jefe. Seriously, you don't even need to see the captain helmet to know this guy is the boss right?

Everyone was ok and nobody was injured in the fire which is great. The firefighters also managed to get control of it before it consumed the house, but there was some significant damage. As always if you like this post feel free to throw me an upvote, you know I always appreciate them! And be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to keep up with all of our adventures and see new original content all the time.

Thanks for reading!

Dexter

Sort:  

Some great shots here pal!
Nice to see some good street photography making its way to steem.
Re-steemed and followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30