First post in a long while! Jerusalem suburb panorama - Original Work

in #photography8 years ago

Been away from Steemit for quite some time, which unfortunately is becoming the norm for me. Life is busy. We are planning an intercontinental move, photography workshops, booking more work and we even went to New York city!!!

Well in the middle of it all I've had some time to work on photos that have been simmering for quite some time, and one of them is this panoramic stitch I took of a suburb in Jerusalem. Out in the distance, just off center you can see the massive wall that forms the barrier between Israel and Palestine winding along the hilltop. I liked this spot because you can see so many of the hills and valleys that Jerusalem is full of. The city just goes up and down every where. It's a lot of hiking just to get around on foot but it makes for some pretty beautiful scenery!

This single image is a composition of 19 individual photos taken in portrait orientation, then stitched together automatically using Photoshop. The color grading and other basic editing was done using Lightroom.

That's all for today, but hopefully will have some more time to post again soon, I'm not giving up on Steemit!! As always if you enjoyed this post feel free to toss me one of those sweet sweet upvotes, you know I always appreciate them! And be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to keep up with our travels and see new original content all the time.

Thanks for reading!

Dexter

Sort:  

This particular one is only 3.4 MB because I scaled it down a ton in photoshop and reduce the dpi to 72. The original was 34.8 MB but it was only that small because I exported the original files at 8 MB max each. Typically they would have come out at around 12-16 MB each which would probably have put this one at around 50 MB for the final stitch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34