Double exposure: Wedding photography (original work)

in #photography8 years ago

I've been editing the photos from this wedding all day and just came across this double exposure. I felt like a little break away from my usual posts of travel photos was in order, so here's a little peek at the type of work my wife and I do professionally.

The wedding was held up in the Canadian Rocky Mountains, in a famous ski town called Fernie. The double exposure process was done in camera using the multiple exposure setting, one capture was taken of the couple embracing, the second capture was taken of the surrounding mountains. The photo was then edited using Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5.5 with a customized black and white preset of my own design.

As always if you enjoyed the post feel free to toss me a little up vote, I always appreciate them! Be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to see new original work all the time.

Thanks for reading!

Dexter

Sort:  

I really love this one!
Well done and thanks for sharing!

Thanks @quinneaker! I'm glad you like it, and I always appreciate your thoughtful comments :)

Yes! I do like it and I am grateful to provide input and participation that you appreciate!
Blessings~*~

Nice photo! Following! Check me out too :)

Thanks for the follow @kristylynn! You've got some amazing work up yourself, I followed back :)

An amazing compositional mash up!

Thanks @mindhunter, I'm glad you like it :)

Very creative

Very creative, just dicoverd this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59452.44
ETH 2541.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54