Chasing light at the top of the world - Original Content

in #photography7 years ago

When we were out on Gran Canaria Island a few weeks ago, our friend took us and a couple of incredible people up to the highest peak on the island. He told us the light and the views up there would be second to none, and we weren't disappointed!

Europe Elopement photographer - ©Dallas and Sabrina Photography-21.jpg

This photo was taken using a Nikon D3S camera and Sigma 35mm f1.4 ART lens. Shutter speed was 1/3200 at f1.4 and ISO 200. The photo was edited using Adobe Lightroom 5 and a personally tweaked preset based on our friend's Don and Helen's D+H preset pack.

Lemme know what you think of the shot Steemians! If you like this photo feel free to drop me one of those sweet sweet upvotes, you know I love em'! And be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to follow our travels around the world, and see new original content all the time!

Thanks for reading,

Dexter

Sort:  

Hey. Nice picture! You have also been in Fuerteventura?

Thanks @tamy! No we didn't make it to Fuerteventura or the other islands, next time!

Gran Canaria Island looks absolutely beautiful.
This is definitely a great 'relationship goals' photograph. haha
Amazing shot!

hahaha, totally @arckrai :) It's a stunningly beautiful place

Very nice! I never own a Nikon before. Most of my camera and lenses are Canon. Either way, I really like the composition and lighting.

Thanks @halfscreen :) We started out with Nikon and never really tried Canon, just different directions I guess :)

It really doesn't matter which camera you use, all you need is a good eyes for photography.

What a sweet view!

It was absolutely stunning @vermillionfox, but INSANELY windy! Poor Sabrina felt like she was gonna get blown away!

Oh, geez. I would've been terrified if I were her!

Oh yeah, she was clutching onto my arm most of the time just to stay standing. I am 6'2" and she is 4'11" so I'm like an anchor hahaha. Also it was crazy steep at some spots so extra scary! It worked out well though :)

The camera of high-quality results will be perfect.
Are you photography @dexter-k ?

Sure will @wahyurahadiann, I am a photographer if that is what you are referring to :)

I gotta say that you made a one in a million photo here. Very tough to capture such dynamic elements and composition that project energy and emotion. EXCELLENT WORK!

Thank you @i-am-zool, I'm so glad you can get so much from the photo!

Love the shot! Upvoted for you. :)

Yesssss! Thanks @howtostartablog, upvoted back!

Followed you! The picture is great!

Thanks so much @hebro!

I love this style of photo, it is so beautiful! You have an awesome feed :) followed for sure!

Thank you @kristylynn, I'm glad you like it! You have some pretty amazing work yourself, your last two posts are incredible, I upvoted and followed you back. Looking forward to seeing more of your work!

Oh awesome! Thanks :)

A great level of imagination you have, thanks for sharing @dexter-k

Thanks @rajwrit, glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82