Apparently I was on an island - My final post about our trip to Copenhagen and 100% powerup!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

So I was looking up information about those white cliffs that I had posted about previously, and it turns out that the area we were in is technically an island! I had no idea because we drove there with our friends, but I guess Denmark has a lot of very well made bridges, and apparently I wasn't paying much attention at some point in the drive.

This will be my final post about our trip to visit friends in Copenhagen, early in the morning after this day Sabrina and I packed up our bags, headed for the airport, and made our way to Lisbon Portugal, which I will be showing you in a future post so keep an eye out!

We spent the afternoon relaxing by the water, drinking some delicious Danish beer, and having a little picnic to top it all off. It was a bit emotional because Sabrina and the girls knew they would be parting ways soon, and at the time we lived all the way across the world in Vancouver Canada, so we knew we wouldn't be seeing them soon. However we had a bit of a funny turn in events as we found out that one of our friends had decided to book a flight to Lisbon, and would be coming to meet us and hang out there the very next day, awesome! Still it was bitter sweet to be leaving, so we took the time to enjoy every minute of the nice weather and good times.

Maria hates it when I take her picture.

Day 3-16.jpg

Day 3-19.jpg

Sabrina is used to it.

Day 3-22.jpg

Sabine just does her own thing.

Day 3-23.jpg

All the chalky feet.

Day 3-24.jpg

Sabrina was getting a little cold with the wind.

Day 3-29.jpg

Before we left the beach I grabbed a couple shots of the beautiful ocean.

Day 3-30.jpg

Day 3-31.jpg

Day 3-32.jpg

The walkway down to the water was seriously no joke, like ten bazillion steps, I'm positive it was at least that many...

Day 3-34.jpg

Got the chance to grab some cool shots of the forest on while stopping to breathe though!

Day 3-35.jpg

Day 3-36.jpg

Day 3-37.jpg

Day 3-39.jpg

The light was really beautiful here.

Day 3-40.jpg

Day 3-41.jpg

Day 3-42.jpg

And to finish off this post, and this series, here is a shot of our hilarious friend Sabine up in a tree, just being her usual Danish self :)

Day 3-45.jpg

Thanks so much for following us around beautiful Copenhagen Denmark Steemians, I hope you enjoyed the trip! As always if you liked this post feel free leave me a comment and toss me one of those juicy, delicious, nom-nom-able upvotes, you know I always appreciate both! And be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to keep up with our travels and see new original content all the time.

Thanks for reading!

Dexter

Sort:  

Looks like an awesome trip. Been wanting to visit Denmark forever- it's just so tough to get away!!! Love the post.

It was a really awesome trip @ryanjk8, we had a lot of fun! It's tough to get the time off work sometimes but the memories are so worth it :)

love the last photo! =D Good job bro!

Thank you @spikykevin, I like that one too :)

Stunning shots !!

A nice end to the trip to Copenhagen with many beautiful photos. All the photos are very good but Sabine in the last photo is like flying and i like this one very much. Keep enjoying every moment.

Thanks @digitalking, yes I like that one too!

You take beautifull photo's!! Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you so much @healthywanderer, so glad you like them :)

Dexter: - Hey wallet, open up, we're in Denmark, gotta buy some beer.
wallet: - 5 EUR per bottle? Screw you, I quit.
Dexter: - Chill, we're flying to Lisbon tomorrow, you'll be safe there with all the 1 EUR wine.
wallet: (exhales audibly)

I know right? I live in Spain now so it's much better :)

Very nice, joyful photos, with the use of some quality Danish light @dexter-k 😉 Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Your photos are insane man!

Hahaha, thanks @jwolf, glad you like them!

I don't like them man... I love them!

@dexter-k looks amazing, I love the shots of the trees!

Thanks @chefcryptoshark, the trees were super cool looking, and the light was just amazing at that time!

Very nice photos, I love the black and white effect.
My favorite photo :

Thank you so much @fl32biz, I love that shot too, even though poor Sabrina was so tired out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51