A fashion editorial of sorts, on a lava field

in #photography7 years ago

I have been having an awesome time editing these photos from our trip to Lanzarote. I've posted a few of these photos before but I really love how this shoot was more of a fashion thing than a couple's shoot for Sabrina and I.

I really enjoyed shooting in the hard light, and I've been holding myself back from doing all of these in black and white because I feel that they really do have some fashion feel with them when they are in black and white.

Anyhow, here are a couple more shots in a bit of an editorial style series that I really liked as I have been editing and going through them.

Lanzarote fashion engagement - © Dallas & Sabrina Photography-10.jpg

Lanzarote fashion engagement - © Dallas & Sabrina Photography-7.jpg

Lanzarote fashion engagement - © Dallas & Sabrina Photography-21.jpg

Lanzarote fashion engagement - © Dallas & Sabrina Photography-15.jpg

Lanzarote fashion engagement - © Dallas & Sabrina Photography-16.jpg

Lanzarote fashion engagement - © Dallas & Sabrina Photography-14.jpg

Lanzarote fashion engagement - © Dallas & Sabrina Photography-2.jpg

Lanzarote fashion engagement - © Dallas & Sabrina Photography-3.jpg

Lanzarote fashion engagement - © Dallas & Sabrina Photography-5.jpg

Lanzarote fashion engagement - © Dallas & Sabrina Photography-17.jpg

Lanzarote fashion engagement - © Dallas & Sabrina Photography-20.jpg

Lanzarote fashion engagement - © Dallas & Sabrina Photography-18.jpg

Lanzarote fashion engagement - © Dallas & Sabrina Photography-4.jpg

Lanzarote fashion engagement - © Dallas & Sabrina Photography-9.jpg

Lanzarote fashion engagement - © Dallas & Sabrina Photography-11.jpg

Lanzarote fashion engagement - © Dallas & Sabrina Photography-19.jpg

These photos were taken by myself and my wife Sabrina with Nikon D3S and D750 cameras and Nikkor 85mm f1.4G, 58mm f1.4G, Sigma 24 and 35mm f1.4ART lenses. All images were edited by me using Adobe Lightroom 5 with a custom preset made by myself and tweaked for this photo.

I post photos here, follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to see more.

If you would like to see more of our professional photography work please feel free to check out our website dallaskphoto.com and dallaskolotylo.com.

Remember to stay alive, and find the beauty

Dexter

Sort:  

Those are indeed some perfect shots buddy !

They are looking great as a couple :)

Thanks so much @rehan12 :)

Beautiful photo's. They have been chosen to be put in the spotlight as part of today's Random Art of Kindness.

Please check my blog for the large format. They are in the March 16 post.

#randomartofkindness

gallery3-28.jpg

So beautiful your post,i like,i like your post,good job friend,@dexter-k,@alancobra.

Great article
> I have been having an awesome time editing these photos from our trip to Lanzarote.
> I've posted a few of these photos before but I really love how this shoot was more of a fashion thing than a couple's shoot for Sabrina and I. I really enjoyed shooting in the hard light, and I've been holding myself back from doing all of these in black and white because I feel that they really do have some fashion feel with them when they are in black and white.

photography is very good my friend @dexter-k

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

fantastic photo,,,,,,

in the monochrome colours this looks more amazing wow this is beautiful :D

Congratulations @dexter-k! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82