SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry #2. The Speed of Life.

in #photography7 years ago

This image is my second submission to this weeks 'Long Exposure' Steemit Photography Challenge. While my first image was taken on the banks of the Han River, this one was also taken near the Han River, but on one of the bridges rather than below. I like this image because of the contrast between the vivid red and rather bland darker colours. As much as it may seem like it, this image has no selective colouring editing, but I did enhance the contrast a bit. The red was really this bright!

In the background you can just make out Namsan tower standing tall in the centre (is there really a centre?!) of Seoul... Another one of my favourite places in Seoul!

This image was taken on Banpo Bridge, Seoul, on a rather cold winter night. While sitting there with my camera on my tripod I got lots of time to think and contemplate. The cars rushing past while I patiently waiting (and froze) made me think about time, and how it never stops. Some argue that time does not really exist though, and it seems like such a mysterious, yet important, force in our lives.

This image was taken on a Nikon D5300 with an 18-55mm lens. The exposure time was 22 seconds.

Banpo Bridge at Night.


DSC_0037.jpg

On a side note, I would like to ask for some advice if anyone has the knowledge or time to answer! In this image and the one I posted prior (entry one), there is a lot of 'flaring' from the lights. Does anyone have any advice on removing it from images, or not getting it in the first place? I would greatly appreciate any help!

Sort:  

So perfect!

Thank you very much :)

Congrats @devi1714, Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :) Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-14th-aug-2017-2017814t153520413z

Why thank you :)

flaring from the lights is the most beautiful thing in night photography :-)

That's very true! I guess it just puts me off a bit sometimes :) Thanks a lot for taking the time to look at my post!

my pleasure !

Awesome picture!!! Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84