Steemit ColourChallenge, Tuesday Orange!

in #photography7 years ago

Tuesday is nearly over here in Korea, but before it ends I want to add to the Tuesday colour challenge!

Orange definitely proved to be a lot harder than red, and since it is nighttime and I can't go out and take pictures I had to scratch my head for a while thinking about what pictures I had with orange in! But it finally clicked... Monarch butterflies!

These butterflies are one of the two most common types in New Zealand, and in summer they grace the country with their beauty. Many plants become covered in their orange and black caterpillars, before hundreds turn into butterflies.

Here are some pictures I have in my collection, taken on my first day back in New Zealand last vacation!

Monarch Butterflies

On a rose


DSC_0102.JPG

Resting on a flower


DSC_0314.JPG

One of my favourite parts about the New Zealand summer is seeing these butterflies and all the other wildlife that comes out. Of course, being a photographer may mean I am a little biased! :P

Thanks for taking the time to read my post, comments and feedback are always welcome!

Sort:  

Nice shoot... Thanks for sharing.. Following u

Thanks a lot :)

I love your photos!!:)

Thanks for taking the time to look!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80