Cute Monkey!

in #photography7 years ago

I just wanted to do a short post today, and I couldn't help but post these pictures at some point. I took these last time I was in New Zealand (once again!) at a local zoo. While monkeys aren't my favourite animals, I find them incredibly intelligent, and these ones especially... Very cute!

There were two or three in the enclosure, and they were all very active!

All photos taken on a Nikon D5300, 55-200mm and 18-55mm lens.

DSC_0204.jpg

Eating and staring off into the distance! Although I believe he/she was actually looking at the other monkey haha.

DSC_0200.jpg

Eating fruit! Maybe it is weird, but I love photos of animals eating. They just look so natural, and it looks like the monkey is enjoying the fruit!

DSC_0218.jpg

Now this image... I'm not quite sure what is happening in it! Is the food stuck to its tongue somehow? I honestly have no idea!

DSC_0221.jpg

And finally I have an image of the monkey looking directly at the camera! This shot reminds me of an old man (with the almost beard and hair!).

I hope to make another longer post in the next few days, so until then, have a good day or two :) Thanks for reading, and feedback and comments are always welcome!

Steemit Banner.jpg

Steemit#2.jpg

Sort:  

Hi devi1714 unfortunately due to hard fork 19 I will no longer be able to support your blog as I have in the past. However should things change with the next hard fork for the better then I will relook the voting situation. Thank you for your past support and I don't expect upvotes on my future posts. I hope you understand.

That's okay, I understand. Hopefully things will change in the future :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73