Butterflies! Butterflies everywhere!!!

in #photography7 years ago

As I mentioned in one of my earlier posts, I love butterfly houses! They are one of my favourite 'structured' environments to visit. Butterflies are such amazing and beautiful creatures... So colourful and every butterfly has a unique pattern and look.

These photos are from Butterfly Creek, Auckland, New Zealand. If you are going to Auckland or New Zealand anytime soon, I would definitely recommend checking it out! It has much more than just butterflies and can easily fill a morning or afternoon with activities.

My first image is of a rather stunning red and black butterfly (please forgive my total ignorance to the names of these little creatures... I really must learn them!).

All images are taken with a Nikon D5300 with a 55-200mm lens.

DSC_0049.jpg

An all brown butterfly! Do butterflies have tongues? Whatever is sticking out of its mouth is amazing either way... It's as long as its legs!

DSC_0022.jpg

DSC_0006.jpg

I don't know what colours this butterfly is... Is it white, brown, black and purple? Maybe blue? So many different colours all on one butterfly!

DSC_0031.jpg

Although this photo is not one of my favourites, I wanted to include it because of the amazing colours that contrast the butterfly so well. I believe this was the same butterfly from the last image, it definitely got around!

DSC_0160.jpg

The insect world always intrigues me, and butterflies especially! They always amaze me, and I often find myself wondering what it would be like to be one.

Thanks for reading :) Hope everyone is having a great day, and staying safe!

Steemit Banner.jpg

Steemitbanner#2.jpg

Sort:  

very beautiful pictures ;)

Thank you very much :) I appreciate it!

I like the butterflys, nice pix

Congrats @devi1714. Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :)

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-13th-june-2017

Oh, thanks very much! I am very happy to be featured in your post :)

Thanks devi1714 I see you have been active on my blog. Upvoted. 😊👍

No problem! Love your work :) thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38