A Barrel of Cuteness, Wolgok Cat Cafe, Seoul.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

As anyone who follows me probably already knows, I love animals and I definitely love cats. Recently I discovered a new cat cafe that I hadn't heard of before (in a rather quiet area) that I thought I would try out. I visited once about a month ago and had a great time, the cats were active and playful, and definitely friendly! But by far the best part, was that there were kittens there. When I visited the first time they were still separated from people as they were too small and young to interact with people too often. However this visit they were roaming around the cafe and playing with each other as well as the bigger cats.

Some of these shots are a little out of focus because I was solely using a 35mm lens with F1.8 (very small focus area), but I think they turned out great!

DSC_0006.jpg

There are four kittens in the cafe all from the same mother. However each kitten is so unique and different! Two are greyish white like their mother, one is a ginger colour and one is a dark grey (nearly black) colour. Each kitten definitely has its own personality too! The light grey ones are definitely the most outgoing and were playing with all of the (much bigger) cats.

DSC_0003.jpg

Being kittens though, of course they had to rest! When we first got to the cafe all of the kittens were asleep on a mega-cat-structure. They slept for about a further 45 minutes after us getting there before causing chaos and havoc in the cafe. Funny how they all seem to have the same internal clock... Sleep at this time, wake up now, eat now!

DSC_0022.jpg

Another one of the cute little kittens! Sadly I didn't get any images of the ginger kitten that were decent, but as you can probably imagine, these little kittens basically ran the cafe and caused chaos everywhere.

DSC_0018.jpg

Another image from the... first kitten photo shoot. He/she was a very active little kitten that kept rolling around and stretching in the tunnel.

DSC_0026.jpg

Like I said! Rolling around and stretching in the tunnel (although not stretching in this picture!).

DSC_0031.jpg

This is the second grey kitten that was being a little more active while the other slept. As I said earlier, these kittens were very friendly and playful! This one loved playing and kept coming back to play again.

DSC_0011.jpg

And finally I have an image of the mother cat. This cat was the cause of a bunch of children dropping their cat food.. She would lunge and they and steal the food for all the cats to eat. Between being a thief cat she lead the second life of being a caring mother to her kittens.

DSC_0119.jpg

Two of the kittens have some food!

Thanks for reading this far and I hope you enjoyed seeing come pictures of (rather) cute cats! If you have any questions or comments please ask below, I will answer them as soon as I can!

Steemit Banner #1.jpg

Steemit banner #2.jpg

Sort:  

I can't possibly disagree with you :P

very nice images , and great #bokeh and only one day late for #caturday , resteemed

Oh wow, I didn't even know! Thanks for letting me know :) And thanks a lot for the resteem!

Amazing post !!!! I got a lot of fun when I read it. Beautiful pictures !!!! Such cute kittens !!!! We were in a cat cafe in Budapest. There the cats were already grown-up and lazy. :)

Thanks a lot for taking the time to read my post! :) Haha, that sounds like what most of the cat cafes here are like... There are few that have kittens like this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62