The Vintage Cars at The Rev UP Diliman Motorshow

in #photography6 years ago

2 preview.png

We recently attended an event which I discussed in my previous post: Steemit Promotion by SteemPH at the RevUP Diliman Motorshow: Event Previews and one of the main highlight of that event was the vintage cars on display in the amphitheater of UP Town Center.

There were 4 cars on display, and they were indeed amazing spectacles and were a crowd-favorite for taking selfies with. My only complaint is the barricades making them harder and not that beautiful to photograph. Nonetheless, here they are in detail:

1.jpg

Chevrolet Advance Design 1951

The Chevrolet Advance Design was Chevrolet’s first redesigned truck after World War II. It was produced 1947-1955, undergoing minor changes throughout the years.

2.jpg

This car doesn't look vintage at all. It just looks like a brandnew car made with old designs. Everything on it is shiny and new!

4.jpg

1.jpg

I especially like the rim plates on this pickup truck. It has red and chrome colors that really compliment the white walls of the tires. It also has the brand name Chevrolet on it which is really cool I had to take a photo of it. Downside is I had to rotate the photograph 180 degrees since it's upside down and I didn't bother checking the other tires.

6.jpg

Black Vintage "Oxin"

I don't have any idea about the exact model of this car and I haven't got the chance to ask around about it so we're gonna use the nickname "Oxin" since it's a name/word very visible on the car. It's the word on this car's rear trunk which is a chest lined with leather on the outside and has this metallic detailing on it as well as leather straps to keep it closed.

I'm guessing it was produced around the same time as the next car in this post, or maybe even older.

3.jpg

The tires on this car are white-walled and somewhat resembles bicycle wheels because of the thin metal rods on its rims which are painted black, along with a golden center.

3.jpg

3.jpg

8.jpg

Austin Lichfield 1936

The Austin Lichfield car is a redesigned model of the Austin 10 which was also Austin’s best-selling car in the 1930s. It was produced in 1932 & underwent its first styling changes in 1934.

4.jpg

2.jpg

It is a very classy and beautiful car. Even the interiors are sharp-looking that it's like a time machine back to the 1930's.

5.jpg

7.jpg

Chevrolet Vintage Red Camaro

This was my favorite car among the 4 vintage cars on display. Why? It's a beauty! White stripes on red on a race car is something I dream of having. I also have a likening on the recent Camaro models that Chevy has (especially in yellow) but I didn't know the vintage ones are this good looking!

5.jpg

1.jpg

9.jpg


That's it for this blog. There were actually more oldies cars in this motor show but it's in the Valet Parking area and that will be up in another blog post. Thanks for reading this one, I hope you enjoyed the photos I took!


footer.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82