Street Photography: Monkeying Around!

in #photography6 years ago

995cac3e-c315-4f4f-9a1c-3a8c518c5a6d.jpeg


I caught a glimpse of this kid hanging on a tree while we were conducting the workshop and he sure was having fun! I hurriedly turned on my camera and took a shot. It looks like he was enjoying the upside down scene since he was hanging there for almost a minute. It was funny why he was doing that! But then I remember most kids would try this out, even I tried this a few times back when I was little. Captured with Fujifilm X-T20 + XF 18-55mm lens. Edited with Photoshop CC.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

great shot @deveerei and howdy from Texas! I'm just searching for interesting blogs and people, I know nothing about The Philippines except that she is a bunch of islands if I remember correctly and have wonderful, hardworking folks.

Hey @janton, thanks for leaving a comment here! You can check out my other content, but I post random genres so I apologize if some won't really interest you. I hope you find more amazing authors and content. I suggest checking out @legendarryll @olaivart @gailbelga @jacinta.sevilla, they're some talented Steemians.

Yep, we have 7,107 islands here. :D Thanks for the compliment towards Filipinos too.

howdy back @deveerei and thanks for the recommendations of other bloggers. I like random topics so I think that makes your blog unusual and interesting. About your country though..7,107 islands!!?? I had no idea. how do you remember how to get around to all those? or you don't go to but a few right? everyone has boats? lol. thanks so much for getting back, really great what you are doing with the kids.

Haha, most are small though, some private islands. There's 3 big sets called Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao.

oh ok, that's sounds alot simpler. Have you been to most of the islands or is that a crazy question? I mean, it seems like everyone would have to have a boat no? that's for the insight into your culture @deveerei I appreciate it.

I don't travel much. But no one actually tries to visit all the islands, maybe some people try to visit the most famous provinces, or those that have beautiful beaches and stuff. The only people who own boats are either fishermen or those who use it for business (tourist rentals, etc), those who have a yacht are the rich ones.

ok so after a couple more years on Steemit you're getting a yacht?
do the schools teach both English and whatever you call the Filipino language, sorry, because your English is excellent?

Haha, a yacht will be pretty much useless for me. Yes, Filipino and English are main subjects in school. There's also mother-tongue subjects for more localized languages, e.g: Cebuano, Ilocano, Bicolano, and a lot more. Thanks btw.

Most kids i can say every kid try to hang up side down on tree branches and i have great experience during my childhood days.

I sure miss those days, basically stress free. XD

Nice shot, man.
This is oddly nostalgic for me. .

Thanks. I guess, you tried doing this too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29