Enjoyed the RC Car Drift Race at Rev UP!

in #photography6 years ago

3 preview.png

I've been a fan of remote-controlled cars ever since I was a kid so it was thrilling when I saw this as part of the Rev UP event. There was supposedly a Tamiya Race and display but I didn't see it there, I guess it was cancelled due to some reasons.

The track area was actually crowded with participants and audiences so taking photographs was pretty difficult but I was able to get some shots. I didn't stay long to watch too because I had to head over to the parking area where most of the real cars where.

There were more than 20 RC cars I think (I didn't actually count) but not all of them are on the track at ones. Some are parked at the side and are on standby to do some tricks and drifts next. While others are on the tables or were carried by their owners anywhere. Even saw an RC more than 10 meters away from the area cause the dude's getting his snacks.

1.jpg

It's cool how these miniature cars can mimic drifting like they're not actually little. They're more like real cars shot down by a shrink ray or something.

2.jpg

I was able to capture one car in action while it's running around the course they've prepared. I'm pretty sure the owner did pretty good on the score charts. These panning shots were hard to get since the target was moving a lot and is small. Had to edit the photo above to add more motion blur to it.

3.jpg

As I've mentioned earlier, these cars just seem like shrunk-down legit race cars. If you don't believe me, just look at the amazing detail in this car right here:

4.jpg

This red car was actually under a kid's legs. I'm sure they owner of this car and all the other cars spent a lot on these 'toys' (I'm sure they're more than toys for them!). I guess, it's worth it since these things are just plain amazing!

Thanks for reading this blog, just stay tuned for more blog posts showcasing my photography.


footer.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65