An Invite to Photographers! Be a Steemian Now!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This website focuses on quality content creators. When we say creator, there are lots of profession that comes to my mind. One of which are photographers. It is true that there are lots of photographers in Steemit, just look at the trending page or hot page and you will surely see amazing people!

The art of photography is not as simple as having a camera and shooting subjects. No, I've tried it and it is pretty difficult to master. There are different steps that you have to study and master to really be a photographer. This post isn't a tutorial though so let's not dig deep into that.

Photographers are rewarded in Steemit especially if they have the skills. From the shots, to the presentation, and explanation. A perfect blog post can come from a photographer. So, why should a photographer be a Steemian? I'll give you some samples here in this post.

Disclaimer: Growth in the website will fully depend on your interaction and exposure. Earning high rewards is a possibility and having the right qualities will increase your chances of making it big in Steemit!


Image Source

What's in it for me?

A photographer can earn decent rewards by being a Steemian. It can even be a dual-edged golden sword sometimes. Imagine having a photoshoot, which you get paid for, and posting your photographs in Steemit, which you'll have a chance to earn. Earn can be an understatement. Some photographers can be paid from 2,000php-10,000php per hour (a rough estimate, which equates to 40usd to 100usd) for a shoot (or even more, especially professional ones). How much more can they earn by posting and blogging photography on Steemit?

Here's a perfect example. This guy is named Darryll (@legendarryll). He isn't that active when he started but he made amazing posts, he just lacked exposure:


Screenshot from @legendarryll

You see his posts, there are $ there, which means it earned. Even cents! To tell you the truth those aren't real USD. In Steemit we have a certain computation for the rewards. Basically, 75% of the '$' on your account is yours, and half of that percentage is given in the form of Steem Dollars (SBD) which is tradeable in the market for Bitcoins (BTC). An SBD's value fluctuates, as of this moment it is worth around 7$ each.

That means that if you have a 10$ post on Steemit. 3.75 SBD will be given to you and the rest are in Steem Power (not discussed here). Given that an SBD is worth 7$, your 3.75 SBD is actually 26.25$ (or roughly 1,300php). Not bad for posting something online, right?

Now, what if you're an amazing photographer like Darryll is and you made this post:


Screenshot from @legendarryll

When he got the rewards for that post I'm guessing SBDs were worth 12$ each, imagine selling your SBDs for 12$ each? Wait, how much was his post? You ask:


Screenshot from @legendarryll

It's just a mere 285$ post, which means he got 217$ worth of rewards, and half of those is in SBD - that's roughly 108 SBDs. We multiply that by 12$ each = 1,296 usd. That's estimated at 65,000php.

65,000php for sharing a blog post on a website. Isn't that inspiration enough? Hey, even if you spend all your time on Facebook, or Instagram. You won't get the same amount with all your efforts (unless you're an advertiser).

Check out his account at https://steemit.com/@legendarryll. You'll see his other posts. Not all earned the same amount, but still - getting 50,000php or 10,000php or 1,000php or even 100php for posting isn't bad at all, right? So, what are you waiting for?

By the way, Darryll is not the only person getting rewarded for being an amazing photographer. I've mentioned that he isn't that active in Steemit. What more if you're an active Steemian, and you engage in the community. How fast will your growth be? How fast will you earn?

Steemit isn't your payroll though, there are different ways to 'spend' your rewards:

  • Circulate it in the system by offering it as rewards by making contests.
  • Use it to power up your account to reward others and get curation rewards in return.
  • Trade it for other coins and grow your investment portfolio.
  • Keep it and hodl and sell when it goes up even more.
  • Etc.

Here's an example of a long-term photographer Steemian's wallet:


Real screenshot of a wallet - not disclosing who owns this.

It says there that his estimated value is at 35,000usd. Real world value is actually around 51,000usd because of market prices. That's just around 2.5 million in pesos!

There are other ways of earning in Steemit and it isn't limited to posting or being a photographer. It's very broad and you'll have to explore it yourself. Maybe invite your friends in as well. I'm sure they'd thank you. Pretty sure they won't send you please like my post in Facebook anymore - because likes doesn't really matter. As what everyone can see on Steemit's main page: "Money Talks".

Photographers to check out:


footer.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Sort:  

Really inspiring man @deveerei

Thanks. You can use this post to invite your photographer friends.

Nice! I used to take photos before. I want to continue doing it. I've been posting some photos on my account (mostly food) and they do get the most attention. My brother @pojgaerlan is new to steemit and has been posting some of his graphic design works. He does photography and videography as well. I am sharing this post to him so that he can post his photography too.

That's good - keep up the good work. I've visited your profile - I suggest try to follow how my samples post - they put up long posts and add lots of photos in a post - that will get more attention and possibly get more $ in it.

I have a question. Do we need to apply for membership for artguildph and bayanihan? I’m new here and I would like to be able to grow my blog posts. :) I usuallu post photos I took and some insights about software apps and blockchain. Sometimes I post about myself too. May I also know if I can get the footers somewhere or if I should design them myself. Thanks in advance :)

Hi, for artguildph - you can simply use the tag to give and receive support. For bayanihan - it's a closed group of curators that support FIlipino posts - keep posting under the tag #philippines to receive support - but we can't really upvote everything so try to be more visible too.

The artguildph footers are made by me but I don't have time to make it - it takes up 10-15 mins since it's a custom footer. The steemph footers are made by @bearone - you can ask her about it.

Totoo to. :)

yeah ! i am one of the living statement, thanks to @deveerei i was able to know this platform (steemit) i can actually practice my skill here and living my platform by sharing my creation to the community 😃 when i saw my name at the bottom i was in shook. 😃 Thanks bro 😃

Great job! Do more though so you can earn more!

This photography create extra ordinary..I appreciate your post..
Thanks for sharing my friend...
Carry on your activity...

This is a great working ..Keep it up my friend ..

These pictures are beautiful and lovely... I truly love seeing this kinda things, thanks for feeding my eyes with these amazing beauties...thanks for sharing....

i like take photo, good advice for me

Definitely the photographer can achieve a great opportunity by using steemit, @deveerei you have focus right time mater, i was thinking this some days ago!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94