Nature of Northeast : India

in #photography6 years ago

9a459852-7351-41b6-94f4-86437c2a6363.jpeg


Nohkalikai Falls which is located in Meghalaya is the tallest waterfall in India. The waterfall is located near Cherrapunji. It is also known as Sohra, is a high-altitude town in the northeast Indian state of Meghalaya. Its height is 1115 feet (340 metres).
There is a local folklore behind the name of the falls in Kashi language meaning "Jump of Ka Likai" which is linked to the legend about a local women name Likai who jumped off the cliff next to the falls.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Amazing sight! What a beautiful place! One of my dreams is to visit India, it’s one of the most sacred and mysterious countries.

Don't be scared just visit once . It looks more beautiful in real . :)

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

How did you get up there?

There are stairs to to go down near the falls

I like your post and I think it is valuable for the photo community on Steemit!

To further support your work I featured a photo from this post in Photofriend's Favorites #10!

@photofriend - Supporting original photography on Steemit and fight against plagiarism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42