Light on water - Do you have a name for this picture?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Magical light

During my travel through #Indonesia I was as well on the Island called Flores and there in the city of Labuan Bajo

This city is the gate to the Komodo islands where I went to see these Komodo Drangons and where I had some great diving in that nice marine park.

The evening before that cruise started I stayed at a Hotel which is overlooking the town and as well the beach.

Short before sunset Inhad the luck to shot this picture - and I guess you like it.

08F0CC32-BAB8-4731-AA8B-FF08311C7675.jpeg


Please do me a favor
and comment with
a cool name for this picture



Where is this town?

To be honest, before this trip I did not know Labuan Bajo at all, but at least I known the island of Flores.

Here a link to the SteemitWorlMap

DDC16A3D-CA4B-4B4B-9CFB-79DE9E01004F.jpeg


A view over Labuan Bajo

Here is another shot from this sunset and I hope you enjoy this as much as I do.

2A7976B0-BAF5-4863-8737-BAC03A3CF2EB.jpeg

If you like to know more about that city, at wikipedia is a short article with some facts.


A Sunset Beer

The friendly staff from that hotel stopped by and served some Bintang beer and a bit of food. Now it was a really perfect sunset.

5B4AF4AA-E880-4669-81D6-99657F9A4AE5.jpeg
A great story for #BeerSaturday sometimes goes as well with a Bintang



Enjoy your day,
Have a #Beer
Join #BeerSaturday
and steem on!



 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem
JOIN BeerSaturday Challenge

Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

"Pinhole Light" i named it of the photo. Some food and picture with it, you should enjoy your beer at before sunset!

also love photography because photography is a name of art name of practice try to make something new something beautiful something different I like it because his relation to nature

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=detlev
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=light-on-water-do-you-have-a-name-for-this-picture


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

„Angels watching over me„

  • thanks @detlev, that you showed us the grandios location. That’s what I call a seaview 👍

I would put "divine light" or "enlightened". The way light comes out of the sky and the way it reflects in the sea is magnificent.
You had a great view and a good way to finish watching the sunset 👍

My name idea would be "The Asention"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60514.84
ETH 2575.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56