Chaotic Beauty of The Old Quarter Hanoi 🇻🇳

in #photography7 years ago

Old Quarter Street Corner Pho Bo.jpg

There is so much going on in this photo, I don't know where to begin.

What's fascinating​ about the old quarter in Hanoi, this is normal. So you can be sitting enjoying a coffee and soaking in the incredible atmosphere pretty much around every corner.

Keep it real
Derek

If you like my posts, please consider upvoting and commenting. I always reply and upvote comments. This is what Steemit is about and the way our community grows. Thanks for the continued support.

Sort:  

Just learned about you via another Steemian. Gives me a notion to perhaps try my luck. Great pictures my friend.

Love and light

That's great, who was kind enough to point you in my direction? Thanks, taking photos here is a real joy.

@derekcowan, her Steem is
@bearone...she introduced me to this platform, as well as shared some information that led me to your page. I actually created my first post :)

@brearone, just realized I did not tag her right! Apologies

Capturing the hustle and bustle of Hanoi. People have places to go and things to do. Only you have time to stop and take this moment in time. Just an observer reflecting on life.

Aren't we fortunate? Something I never did back home, was to stop and enjoy the moment. Only when I left I was awakened.

Really nice shot Derek. Captures the variety of life really effectively. The muted pastel colours are great too. Nice job.

Thanks, Matt, I do like the colours too :) I've just followed you, you have many great photos!

Everything here just screams Vietnam all over! Great shot!

I know, right! Thanks @mostvulnerable

Hanoi old town is very crowded and bustling
and very suitable for a photographer like you

Hanoi is a photographers dream.

Yes, you go to many places in Vietnam yet?

Looks just like the street corner that I go by everyday.

Do you live in Hanoi @payvnn?

I thoroughly enjoyed reading this post, the way you describe Hanoi makes me feel like I know a lot more about it now, and I can feel the genuinely authentic feel of the places you mentioned. She seems like she's going through a phase right now, but she's definitely a keeper whichever way she ends up! And the food! Omg.

I'm sorry, I don't think the translation has worked properly. 🤷🏼‍♂️

Hey I also live in HN! Steem meetup!!

Awright great. Yeah, Steem meetup. Happened on Sunday.

Congratulations @derekcowan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Amazing. I want to travel more, so I can see corners of the world just like this! So much contrast between old and new. I particularly love the bicycles covered in flowers.

Great image!

Thanks @fireandspice. Yeah, ​these women walk around with their bikes laden with goods.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52