Discovering Prague's Municipal House

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Last weekend I went ahead and bought the tickets to the Prague's Municipal House tour.

It had to be on Saturday as there is only one tour in the entire week where the tour guide speaks in Czech instead of English. Not that I would mind it being in English but building tours are just something you enjoy more when they're in your native tongue. We actually had some foreigners with us and I gotta say what a bad luck for them, the only tour in the week that's not in English and that's the one they've picked. They were handed translation spreadsheets though so it probably wasn't all that bad for them either.

Smetana hall's ceilling, Prague's Municipal House

Anyway let's get to the building. I did hear that the place was beautiful but I never knew just how much and how many rooms there were. There were two rooms available for ball room events, a café and about a dozen of elegant little salons.

Cake shop, Prague's Municipal House

I would just like to point out the size of that cake shop. Honestly you could have a little ball there. Well, actually you can have a ball there or whatever you want since you can actually rent any one of the house's rooms. This would make for a lovely birthday party or even a wedding reception.

Mayor's hall, Prague's Municipal House

I don't wanna spam you with too many photos at once so this will be the last one. This is the Mayor's Hall and its' interior was actually designed by Alphonse Mucha. It's also the only round shaped room in the building

Unfortunately, my going there was rather spontaneous and I didn't bring my camera with me so all I have to show for it are these photos taken with my cell phone

I hope you liked it, have a great day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65682.90
ETH 3579.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51