You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dancing Fairies Zadar

in #photography5 years ago

Welcome to Steemit! I like that you shared a story together with the picture. I am from Slovakia and I agree with you in terms of traditions dying with the older generations. I've been living in Switzerland since 9 years but I still do all the traditions for any festivities that we would have in Slovakia. I appreciate the culture and I want to help keeping it alive. I am sure that a lot of people who left those countries do the same :)

You have very interesting interest and I'm looking forward to seeing you around!

It might be difficult to start posting on Steemit as everything is new so don't hesitate should you have any questions. I see that you have received a few tips in the comments already so just ask if something wouldn't be clear :)

Have a lovely day and I wish you a lot of fun here! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the welcoming and encouraging words! I'm glad to see real people responding to my content :)

Yeah there are people who leave and try to keep the tradition, which is cool, but their mother country, at least these with smaller population in the Balkans, are dwindling and without the young there is no development, but! I hope that in the coming decade we might see a growth and especially with all these new techs being more accessible to normal average people. I hope the young can turn this into profit and stay here, who knows.

Yeah the platform is kinda weird, unlike nothing I've tried so far, and while some things are simple, others seems confusing, mainly regarding the crypto part, but I learn something new every day :D

Have a lovely day as well, and see you around! I followed you and will check out your content when I get home :)

It's normal that you get many bots on your introduction post. They are link to the introduceyourself tag and automatically send those messages. But I must say that a couple of them are quite useful :)

I can imagine that the situation there is difficult because of the young people leaving. The governments should look at the solutions to this problem but I know it's not going to happen. The same happens in Slovakia at the moment. But you know, I have noticed that many of my friends come back to Slovakia after 5 or 10 years. They simply make some money, come home, get married and build a house :) Maybe it's happening in the Balkan countries too?

I know that there are many people from Croatia and Serbia in Switzerland. They left their countries during the war so it's actually the second (sometimes even third) generation here. And I know that they keep the traditions because I was working with a girl who was born here but still would say that she is Croatian :)

Just ask if you come across any strange things that you wouldn't understand. I'm not an expert but I'll try to help or maybe I could direct you to someone who would know the answer :)

Have a lovely day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35