Flotsam

in #photography6 years ago

My girlfriend found a kitten on the road, lost between cars, lost its mom, lost its eyesight in the rain and losing energy. She brought it to me and I agreed to help it out. At first I left it on a hillside hoping it could survive on its own. However, after a couple of hours I couldn’t bear the thought of it dying alone in the cold (I knew there was close to a 100% chance it would die, although I told her it would probably survive). I went back out and picked it up and brought it back to my apt in this box: B09204CE-D5C4-4F69-88BA-58BFDFC6A270.jpeg

I spent a sleepless night wondering if it would live or die. I admit I did kind of hope it wouldn’t make it, to save me the responsibility of taking care of it. My excuse for this is having grown up on a farm. However, in the morning she was still alive and full of energy, in spite of her puss-filled eyes and bloody stool. I took her to the vet and got medicine for her, fixed up her room and since then (one week ago), she has been getting cuter and cuter.
![51783102-C78A-4390-8965-4DF107492843.jpeg]
()

We have been trying to find a home for her but I must confess.. I would love to keep her!

Sort:  

It is so cute 😘 You did a great job of saving its life...May God bless you abundantly for that...Keep the kitten with you because no one can take of her like you did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13