You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A bum with a dog?

in #photography8 years ago

Oh, I've missed that post! I'm happy to get you out on the street again! :)

That was both a nice and a sad story. I was about to comment that the dog looks very well taken care of - probably better than the owner takes care of himself - but you've spotted that. Wouldn't he be able to register at a government shelter?

Sort:  

No, they don't allow dogs and he refuses to part with it.

I didn't mean live there - he could sleep wherever he wants, but register there. I guess there's a back check from the government, as this may be considered fraud.

In my country, there's no check whether you live where's you claim to reside. Which resulted in apartments with hundreds of "occupants", of whom the actual owner was unaware of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72