DEK Photography: Yet Another Thing I Found on the GroundsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I'm starting to think I should start a photo series of things I find laying on the ground.

After yesterday's gross and funny find (DEK Photography: I Think You Lost Something, There!), now I've stumbled on this cute item:

DEK Photography: Yet Another Thing I Found on the Ground
You can click for a bigger image! Go on, it won't get on your clothes!

Most people will ignore this lovely scoop of ice-cream; at best, they will swivel out of its way, protecting their precious branded sneakers. But, some - a very few - will crouch down and examine it, in all of its melting glory: Did a small child drop it? Did this pink ball of frozen milk and sugar mean the whole world to her, or did she get a new one, leaving this poor fellow on the warm pavement?

I've no idea. But I've just made you crouch down with me and dream for a bit.

Be sure to follow #dek-photography for more of my work!

Sort:  

lol! Good idea, I found some weird things on the ground too. Banana Peel, melting ice cream cone.

Me too, You wouldn't believe all the crazy things people drop on the ground. I found a shoe, underwear, gum(I step in, yuck!) and many other thing-ama-bobs!

Seems like the only thing we don't find is cash. Imagine finding some Steem on the ground? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43