DEK Photography: Shallow WaterssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Tourists enjoying the shallow waters of the Black Sea coast, while one of many tankers is departing from the nearby sea port. You can see a tiny fisherman's boat in front of the tanker.

2017090115.jpg
You can click for a bigger image!


I'm on a quest to obtain the incredible Fujifilm 56mm f/1.2 and the excellent Fujifilm X-T2 camera. This is a duo made in heaven, especially for street photographers, such as myself.

Help me get the gear I want - if you've enjoyed this post, please upvote and resteem, so I can continue posting my work exclusively on Steemit, as I have done so far. You can also vote on any of the following active posts, if you enjoy them (or hit #dek-photography and filter by "new" to see all of my work!)


Sort:  

Mind boggling how large those tankers are. And exciting if you were in a little boat like that, while it barged on through. Probably suck the boat right down, if too close. Yee haaa. Thanks for another cool B&W.

Then again, maybe some fish would come out for picking :) I know seagulls follow the path of big ships, because the propeller dazes the fish and it surfaces.

Wow, impressive learning skills. Even though they're not your favourite, they are smart birds.

I'm impressed you remembered that! :)

How's that go? "Mind like a steel trap. Rusted shut." Not sure what it means, but that's ok too.

Haha, haven't heard this one, but I like it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77