DEK Photography: My Photos from the Third Week of JulysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

I just remembered that I haven't yet created this weekly post, so here it is, for your viewing pleasure!


Three Legs in the Air


It's Windy Today (Taken with S7)


Some Raindrops (Taken with S7)


Battle Armor Unit 01 (Taken with S7)


The Burgas Railway Station


St. Cyril and St. Methodius Church (Plus an S7 photo below)


Art Everywhere! (Taken with S7)


Modern German Auto Design (They Do Look Alike, Don't They?)


A Tug Under the Sky (Too Much Clarity!)


You Are My Family (Taken with S7 + Tattoo Spelling Error)


Abandoned Architecture


I'm on a quest to obtain the incredible Fujifilm 56mm f/1.2 and the excellent Fujifilm X-T2 camera. This is a duo made in heaven, especially for street photographers, such as myself.

Help me get the gear I want - if you've enjoyed this post, please upvote and resteem, so I can continue posting my work exclusively on Steemit, as I have done so far. You can also vote on any of the following active posts, if you enjoy them (or hit #dek-photography and filter by "new" to see all of my work!)


Sort:  

You really have a good eye for taking photos. The station clock night photo contrast is to die for, Woman with baby and tattoo another winner. Love your effort.

I really appreciate it! Yet the photo with the naked mannequin boob got the highest payment. Not surprising now, is it? :)

No. you got that right. Sex sells, even if it's make out of wood or plastic.

Love night photos of the tower on the train station! Upvoted!

They are quite lovely, indeed - thank you! :)

Hahaha :D

And a pleasure it is...love the retrospectives you put out. Also glad to see a bit more credit coming your way for your great works. Keep on wandering and shooting away.

Quite a surprising amount of money for my typical post income, yes, indeed. Now that I'm making half a dollar a post, as I used to, I'm actually surprised to see that my posts are liked by almost three times as much people.

Trying to figure the logic around here is like taking your submersible down with the screen door still ajar. Just hard to make sense of some of it. Though I'm pretty sure some of my new upsurge in 'voters' are bots, as most have no posts to speak of. Also, check out @sherlockholmes if you haven't already. Seems there's a whole lot of backdoor shenanigans going on on here. Sigh...why can't we all just POST and interact and vote and such...

Well, that'll be 'cause of cash :D Even Facebook, which pays nothing to its users, has become spammy, so what's left for Steemit, where almost everyone is seeking profit?

Your example reminded me of a joke:

A prisoner asks his new cellmate what he's in for. He replies that he broke a window at work and is given a lifetime sentence. Surprised, the first prisoner asks about his occupation. The second prisoner replies: "I was a a submarine sailor."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78