Deranged Photography Wildlife Wednesday - Keeping An Eye On Me

in #photography5 years ago

This is my entry for the Deranged Photography Contest - Wildlife Wednesday (Beginner Tier) which is hosted by @derangedcontests! You can read more about the contest and how to enter here!

I caught this little rascal on this side of the street a few days ago. It's unusual to see a squirrel on this side of the street because of the cats. There is a black walnut tree across the street so I will see one over there occasionally. When the walnuts fall to the ground they sometimes roll down our driveway so I guess that is what he was after. I caught sight of him before he scurried up a tree on the side of the driveway and as I looked for him in the tree through the camera lens I saw that he had an eye on me as well!

14zwqeojwl.jpg

That first photo is my entry but I did get a couple of more shots off while he was teetering on a branch. He looked like he wasn't quite full grown but you would never know by that big bushy tail. Anyway, I'm glad I got an eye on him before he ran off even though he had an eye on me the entire time.

rrxpvjtlnk.jpg

qjuw255ccd.jpg

Thank you @derangedcontests and @derangedvisions!!

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

q6gx53m3pu.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

What cool shots good luck inthe contest

!trdo
!BEER

Congratulations @tattoodjay, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @deerjay!
@deerjay got 0.36774000 TRDO & @tattoodjay got 0.24516000 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you @trendotoken and thanks again @tattoodjay!! :)

Thank you @tattoodjay and for the "brewski" also! 😉

Great clear shots of Mr squirrel.

Thank you so much @manorvillemike!! 💖



Hey @deerjay, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Thank you @beerlover!! 🍻

Itu adalah hewan yang lucu.Memang sangat menakjubkan bisa mengambil momen itu dalam sebuah foto.

These shots are so cool, good luck entering the contest !

Thank you so much @smartpaws!! 🙂

This is such a cool rascal.
Good luck in the contest!

Thank you so much Neli!! He was definitely a cutie! 😉

Haha, Squirrel has an eye on you, Dee. Lovely captures of the little rascal. ♥️ 🐿

Thanks so much Jo!! He sure did! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80