Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia (Photo Essay)

in #photography2 years ago

Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia


Rediscovering my wanderlust in a drift through the back-streets and markets of Mongolia's capital city. Personal values of liberty plus aesthetics interweave with respect for local people's privacy in color photos and black & whites, captured on several cameras.












...

image.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by


My name is Daniel, I am from Portland, Oregon. I currently reside in Hawaii (in a tent, mainly) and travel when I can. This is my first Steemit post in about four years, I thought you might enjoy. Let me know what you think of my photos? Thanks again, friends. See you soon.


image.jpeg

BONUS!

Since you made it to the end, here's some black and whites from my trip into the countryside with my very gracious host, Mr. Gan. On my next trip to I'll be taking a lot more of these...

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Later

Sort:  

Apparently it was an awesome ride, I think. But why Mongolia actually? This is not a popular destination

Hello, thanks for commenting. You nailed it with 'not a popular destination'. Also it's inexpensive over there. Once I got arrived I immediately fell in love. The people are so dignified, the food is so interesting (horse stew, anyone? How about some camel milk?) and of course the history is amazing.

There is a lot of good Korean food in Mongolia too. I could go on and on. Let me know if you've got any other questions and thank you again for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71