Photos of Santa Monica Pier

in #photography6 years ago

I recently traveled to Los Angeles, California for the first time and it was magical to say the least. I mean, come on. Look at this beautiful panorama of the Santa Monica Pier.

IMG_2774.JPG

Mountains crept out in the distance surrounding the beach with the warm west coast sun gently covering my skin.

IMG_2780 2.JPG

Birds squawking and scurrying about as people passed through.

IMG_2773.JPG

In September of 1909 the Santa Monica Pier was built. This "End of Trail" sign was a popular tourist spot to take photos from what I had noticed, so I of course had to jump on it and snap one myself.

IMG_2794.jpg

In later months of this year, I plan on heading back out to Los Angeles and exploring more of what the gorgeous place has to offer.

  • Callie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35