You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pear & Maple Glazed Chicken Pizza

in #photography6 years ago

Looks good! I think pears with chicken is an interesting combination that most people wouldn't think of. I tend to stick with chicken and pineapple most of the time, haha. Also, I'd definitely combine ricotta cheese with mozzarella next time. Love the creaminess you get with ricotta, and it has such a light flavor that it doesn't take away much from the mozzarella.

Man, you're making me want pizza. Why you do this?! :(

Sort:  

Thank you :)

Yeah, ricotta is awesome on pizza, I've only used it once and it was super tasty! This is something you and your fiance should cook together once you have time, so easy yet tasty!

It's also great in lasagna and other noodle dishes. We did homemade lasagna a few weeks ago and it was delicious. Only other cheese I like better would probably be feta, since I eat that on all kinds of stuff, lol.

We've made lots of pizza's here at home since her brother used to work in a few mom and pop pizza places in New York and taught her quite a bit. We've never done a maple glazed chicken pizza so I'm definitely going to keep it in mind for the future :)

Oh that sounds yummy! I have only eaten lasagna about 2-3 times in my entire life and I've never made it myself, pretty bizarre!

This is cool you have a family member that knows how to make pizza. I'm still learning how to better my pizza dough and explore new recipes.
I hope you enjoy this maple glazed chicken whenever you decide to make it, try it on regular grilled chicken, it is very similar to honey glaze, except it's less sweet in my opinion :D

(ICO) WELL - Airbnb of Healthcare
powered by blockchain

https://goo.gl/VtQ6rF ----- WEBSITE
Excuse me for advertising. It is necessary to earn. I'll try to stop soon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43