When he buys you Rose Bushes instead of Boquets

It's Friday

And, it is a bit gloomy looking outside but that doesn't stop me from taking some photos. I make my husband buy me rose bushes instead of boquets of them because this way for sometimes even cheaper I can have fresh Rose's all year long.

So let's take a look at what is blooming right now!

image
I love these white ones. The bush has a lot of blooms on it right now!

image
This is my Love Rose. The one that is actually 2 colors.

image
This one is the first rose bush i had acquired when I bought my house almost 2 years ago and it's still blooming strong.

image
This is my newest addition. A mini red rose bush.

What do you ladies think? Is it better for your husband to buy you playable flowers that last a long time or buy you a bouquet?

All photos were taken by me on my Nikon D3400. They were all adjusted with a vibrance layer.

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT FRIDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

image

U5ds4tK6KzWuBxRMR9R2d8zA4wVgjbk (1).gif

Sort:  

No husband to buy any kind of flowers, but I love receiving plants as gifts!

I love the fact he buys me plants. I asked him to build me a mini botanical garden.. its a slow process but we will get there!

It looks like you have a great start!

Great choice Liz. Lovely rose bushes.I’ve never liked cut flowers as they are dead and much prefer the live bushes. ❤️

Yes i wont even cut these until they are dead and falling off... destroys the beauty..

Perfect gift! I don't have bushes, but @dksart bought me two potted orchids for our first V-day and then my birthday. I've kept them both alive for our whole relationship so far and they bloom every year. I love seeing them come to life. He also made rose paintings for me, so I have all the flowers I need, too. :)

Thats awesome.. im totally into non cliche gifts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90