You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Florida Manatee

in #photography6 years ago

My favorite animal on the planet. So classic. That's a real treat to have them come up to the boat and get scratched. Always wanted to swim with them when down in FLA. Never got the chance. Maybe someday. Though I'd have to disagree in my view, not so much that they're not smart, just doing their manatee thing, floating about and eating and lazing, and the boats run them over. Sad state of life. Thanks for the cool video of one of the truly cool ancient's, still messing about in the water.

Sort:  

You got a good point there. That’s not the first random Manatee that we came across that wanted a good rub. I think they are so sweet! Thanks for looking at my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52