You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Water the Very Solvent of Life - A Photo Essay - Water in all it's Glorious forms)

in #photography7 years ago

Great essay on the most important thing we have, and maybe the least appreciated and abused. Ok, maybe that's a bit dramatic, but still, so very important. Love the idea we are little more than tea with the added accoutremon'. Also great images to go along, that fountain is classic. Have a nice night.

Sort:  

thanks @ddschteinn I'm pleased you like it. It probably is the most important thing we have ! The fountain was a really lucky shape.. just right and I wasn't sure how fast I'd need to go to catch it but I think about 1/1200th

That was a nice capture. And oh, the joys of digital. Take a bunch, look, then take more. But what do we do with 173 pictures of the same thing? Oh, I don't know..."Get another hard-drive".

or some cloud space on siacoin network much cheaper and safer ! (I think) or at least another hard drive ! the trick with digital is to go through every FOLDER when captured and delete what you don't need.. although that's easier said than done.. I think I have easily over 100,000 photographs across a few terrabytes of drive space.. backed up hopefully !!

I don't have that many, but quite a few, as well as writings. On several hard drives, which is good, as one is now inaccessible, I yi yiii... Never used a cloud, but should probably try it. Always wonder how secure it is, but many people use them, so probably OK.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63